I have no experience with music at all! :O

General discussion about tracking, help and support.
TabbyCat

I have no experience with music at all! :O

Postby TabbyCat » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:07 pm

Hi!

I have just began learning how to use FamiTracker and because I have no previous music experience I am finding it quite difficult (although interesting!) From the tutorials I have seen, many people have recommended covering songs for basic learning so I am trying to do the same- however I am struggling even with the whole 'listening to the music and trying to repeat it' way of doing things so I was wondering if there are any tutorials to cover particular easy songs or even if any of you have any recommendations for super easy songs I can use or even some helpful tips (right now I am trying to do the grassland theme from Super Mario 3 but even that is seeming impossible at this rate! :cry: )

Did anyone else find it this hard at first?

Thanks so much for your time! x :D :D :D

TheMudkipMaster12

Re: I have no experience with music at all! :O

Postby TheMudkipMaster12 » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:39 pm

Hey, welcome to FamiTracker! Most people would start with this tutorial. There are multiple parts and lets you cover a rather easy song: Kraid's Lair. It's kinda outdated, but most things mentioned are the same.
"It's funny because cool, means cold." -Savestate, Feb. 17, 2016

HI IM KIPPTUNE AND THIS IS MY OLD ACCOUNT LOL

BioMechanicalDude

Postby BioMechanicalDude » Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:10 pm