Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

General discussion about tracking, help and support.
ParadAUX
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:37 am

Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

Postby ParadAUX » Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:41 am

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to FamiTracker, and I was wondering how would it be possible to make 2 rows last 1 second?
If you could provide the values and the way you came about getting those values, that'd be great.
Or would there be a better method of doing this? If there is I'd like to know.

Thanks in advance,

ParadAUX

User avatar
Teuthida
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:25 am

Re: Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

Postby Teuthida » Sat Mar 04, 2017 2:01 am

That's a very slow song you're making there! Anyway, there isn't any real way other than just counting it out; why do you want it to be so precise?
A squid with a higher post count than the NES can handle.

I'm on YouTube! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX87jJAJ3LPezjkWIk2TWEg

User avatar
Teuthida
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:25 am

Re: Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

Postby Teuthida » Sat Mar 04, 2017 2:05 am

Actually, figured out a way. Each tick lasts about 16.7 milliseconds, and speed is a measure of ticks per row, so 1000/16.7 is around 59, a speed that doesn't exist. As I said, your song is way too slow.
A squid with a higher post count than the NES can handle.

I'm on YouTube! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX87jJAJ3LPezjkWIk2TWEg

User avatar
HertzDevil
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Contact:

Re: Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

Postby HertzDevil » Sat Mar 04, 2017 2:49 am

Speed 30, or tempo 30.
refactoring 0cc-famitracker

User avatar
Teuthida
Posts: 495
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2016 2:25 am

Re: Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

Postby Teuthida » Sat Mar 04, 2017 4:06 am

I made a small mistake when I found the tempo... I thought you wanted a speed of one second per single row. My bad!
A squid with a higher post count than the NES can handle.

I'm on YouTube! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX87jJAJ3LPezjkWIk2TWEg

ParadAUX
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2017 12:37 am

Re: Syncing FamiTracker's Rows with time

Postby ParadAUX » Sat Mar 04, 2017 11:22 am

Well, I was trying to make MGMT Kids and I noticed that when playing it, I'd have a delay of 0.25 - 3 seconds between the notes that I played, so I was wondering how I'd sync that with FamiTracker.


Return to “General Talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests