FTM2MID - FTM to MIDI converter [V3]

General discussion about tracking, help and support.
User avatar
HertzDevil
Posts: 468
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Contact:

Re: FTM2MID - FTM to MIDI converter [V3]

Postby HertzDevil » Fri Jul 24, 2015 5:16 am

Version 3 is out, with time signature and channel volume as above. There is also a short manual describing the options in detail.
Constructing Chiptune; Construing 8-Bit. Makes 0CC-FamiTracker and MEGA ZUN.

Join my forum for 0CC-FamiTracker discussion and more

Threxx
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:34 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Contact:

Re: FTM2MID - FTM to MIDI converter [V3]

Postby Threxx » Sun Sep 06, 2015 3:58 pm

Certain arbitrary things can cause the script to throw a bad argument error, even with all of the arguments being perfectly valid.

What I've found that does this so far:
-Grooves (even though the script is supposed to be able to convert 0CC-exclusive effects)
-A song failed to convert until note cuts (meaning, note column note cuts) were removed from the triangle channel. Note cuts were present on the pulse channels so I'm not sure why this was an issue.
-Songs which use Axy extensively seem to fail to convert when using the -A argument.

In addition, when the script converts data from the triangle channel, it seems to ignore the fact that the triangle channel in the pattern editor is one octave lower than the shown octave, so converted instruments are one octave too high in the midi. This should be corrected.

azazaika
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2017 10:59 am

Re: FTM2MID - FTM to MIDI converter [V3]

Postby azazaika » Tue Jun 20, 2017 11:01 am

What is it? How to fix?
Attachments
11.png
11.png (618 Bytes) Viewed 330 times


Return to “General Talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest