Making 0cc Modules compatible with vanilla FT

General discussion about tracking, help and support.
User avatar
James_S
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:37 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Making 0cc Modules compatible with vanilla FT

Postby James_S » Tue Aug 18, 2015 8:56 pm

I've been working on a project in 0cc for awhile, but for some reason it wont open in vanilla FT. (it crashes it!)
I'm not using any 0cc exclusive features, its not 5b, so what do i do?
Thanks!
(attactched ftm is broken one)
Attachments
.8Bit Rainbow.ftm
(42.3 KiB) Downloaded 40 times
AKA FamicomForever
click for BEPIS!!!!

Roflo
Posts: 292
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:51 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Making 0cc Modules compatible with vanilla FT

Postby Roflo » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:15 pm

Simply use text export and import.

User avatar
HertzDevil
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Contact:

Re: Making 0cc Modules compatible with vanilla FT

Postby HertzDevil » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:19 pm

Track 1, MMC5 Pulse 2, frame 04 uses pattern 0xF0.

Please lock or delete this thread.
refactoring 0cc-famitracker

User avatar
James_S
Posts: 339
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 12:37 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Making 0cc Modules compatible with vanilla FT

Postby James_S » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:23 pm

ye, lock this, but dont delete, it might be helpful to others; apparently vanilla FT cant use pattern values that high (F0) removing all data associated with F0 and replacing it with a lower value fixed it.
Thanks Hertz!
AKA FamicomForever
click for BEPIS!!!!

User avatar
Dr. Merio
Posts: 680
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: On your screen
Contact:

Re: Making 0cc Modules compatible with vanilla FT

Postby Dr. Merio » Tue Aug 18, 2015 9:27 pm

You shouldn't be asking questions about 0CC here. There's a dedicated forum for that.


Return to “General Talk”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest