Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Please post about bugs here.
Forum rules
When making a bug report, please try to be as specific as possible. Include information on how to reproduce the bug and an example file if possible.
If the application crashed, please include the generated memory dump file as well.
User avatar
Sky Yoshi
Posts: 985
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:09 am
Location: Japan Osaka (。-`ω-)
Contact:

Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby Sky Yoshi » Wed Dec 16, 2015 7:19 am

I was making tracks and this occured.
If you had information or something, tell me.
I'm Sky Yoshi and I'm a Japanese Tracker.
I am back from 5 months of absent!
Check out my Links to see what I do!
Do you wanna be pointless? Click here!

User avatar
NicolasMaeder
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby NicolasMaeder » Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:36 am

I wish you posted an .ftm attachment containing this glitch. It helps. :)
http://nicolasmaeder.bandcamp.com/
http://nicolasmaeder.wordpress.com/
What makes you think this is an acceptable thing to do?
not acceptable thing to do

User avatar
Sky Yoshi
Posts: 985
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:09 am
Location: Japan Osaka (。-`ω-)
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby Sky Yoshi » Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:14 pm

NicolasMaeder wrote:I wish you posted an .ftm attachment containing this glitch. It helps. :)

It's not an glitch of the FTM, It's a glitch in the FT!
It fixed when I restart my PC.
I'm Sky Yoshi and I'm a Japanese Tracker.
I am back from 5 months of absent!
Check out my Links to see what I do!
Do you wanna be pointless? Click here!

User avatar
NicolasMaeder
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: United States
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby NicolasMaeder » Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:29 pm

Okay, I got it.
http://nicolasmaeder.bandcamp.com/
http://nicolasmaeder.wordpress.com/
What makes you think this is an acceptable thing to do?
not acceptable thing to do

User avatar
Sky Yoshi
Posts: 985
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:09 am
Location: Japan Osaka (。-`ω-)
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby Sky Yoshi » Wed Dec 16, 2015 12:34 pm

The glitch occured AGAIN!
This time, it's VRC6 but i forgot to take a photo of that.
I'm Sky Yoshi and I'm a Japanese Tracker.
I am back from 5 months of absent!
Check out my Links to see what I do!
Do you wanna be pointless? Click here!

User avatar
ollaxe
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 7:07 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby ollaxe » Wed Dec 16, 2015 1:47 pm

I know a little about this bug:

This also occurs when you've marked the rightmost channel and then you squish the window vertically. Which expantion chip you're using, how many effect-rows you have, and if you're using 0.4.6 or 0.5 beta doesn't matter, it still happens anyway. It fixes itself when famitracker is restarted, so you should not have to restart your computer.

I don't know why I haven't reported it, but it's good that you brought it up.
Last edited by ollaxe on Wed Dec 16, 2015 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Hi! I'm not really active here anymore but I still make music. Nowadays I mostly make dubstep with emphasis on good melodies and chord progressions.
SoundCloud: soundcloud.com/ollaxe
Twitter: twitter.com/ollaxe
Discord server: dis.gd/tK7uRnc
I'm also on Spotify. Search "OllAxe" and you'll find me.

User avatar
TheMudkipMaster12
Posts: 320
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 1:26 am
Location: :uoıʇɐɔoן
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby TheMudkipMaster12 » Wed Dec 16, 2015 2:58 pm

But guys... I already reported this........ http://forums.famitracker.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=900
"It's funny because cool, means cold." -Savestate, Feb. 17, 2016

HI IM KIPPTUNE AND THIS IS MY OLD ACCOUNT LOL

User avatar
ollaxe
Posts: 736
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 7:07 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby ollaxe » Wed Dec 16, 2015 3:11 pm

Oh right, I did report the "channel squishing" too...
Hi! I'm not really active here anymore but I still make music. Nowadays I mostly make dubstep with emphasis on good melodies and chord progressions.
SoundCloud: soundcloud.com/ollaxe
Twitter: twitter.com/ollaxe
Discord server: dis.gd/tK7uRnc
I'm also on Spotify. Search "OllAxe" and you'll find me.

User avatar
HertzDevil
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby HertzDevil » Wed Dec 16, 2015 6:35 pm

I reported this even earlier. I do not know if jsr still maintains any kind of bug list.
refactoring 0cc-famitracker

User avatar
Sky Yoshi
Posts: 985
Joined: Tue Nov 03, 2015 8:09 am
Location: Japan Osaka (。-`ω-)
Contact:

Re: Glitch when I added FDS Sound Chip.

Postby Sky Yoshi » Thu Dec 17, 2015 11:28 am

Oops! looks like I was posted the thread that already existed...
Go ahead and lock me.
I'm Sky Yoshi and I'm a Japanese Tracker.
I am back from 5 months of absent!
Check out my Links to see what I do!
Do you wanna be pointless? Click here!