speed range bug

Please post about bugs here.
Forum rules
When making a bug report, please try to be as specific as possible. Include information on how to reproduce the bug and an example file if possible.
If the application crashed, please include the generated memory dump file as well.
rainmoonk
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:24 pm

speed range bug

Postby rainmoonk » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:39 pm

In demosong for famitracker v0.4.6 - Class_fluidvolt-The_Gusts_of_Aeolus in pattern 1F i found a bug: speed range between values F00-F14, and values F15-F1F change tempo.

User avatar
Dr. Merio
Posts: 680
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: On your screen
Contact:

Re: speed range bug

Postby Dr. Merio » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:57 pm

I'm not sure if the author intended it to be like that initially, but you could try changing the speed/tempo split point (do this pressing Ctrl+Shift+S, I don't know any other ways to do it). Maybe that's how they intended it to be heard?
My current avatar is why we need bigger avatars. >:C
Check out my YouTube channel!
[Dropbox (my FT stuff)]

Threxx
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 2:34 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Contact:

Re: speed range bug

Postby Threxx » Tue Mar 08, 2016 10:06 pm

this is the intended behavior of the Fxx command

likely the author of the .ftm intended it to be so unless otherwise stated

User avatar
Stratelier
Posts: 378
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 7:46 pm

Re: speed range bug

Postby Stratelier » Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:59 am

Dr. Merio wrote:(do this pressing Ctrl+Shift+S, I don't know any other ways to do it).

Since it's FTM-specific and FTM-wide, it should get included on the Module Properties dialog for easier access.

User avatar
Xyz
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2015 4:36 pm

Re: speed range bug

Postby Xyz » Wed Mar 09, 2016 7:48 am

Wow there is so much ignorance in this thread. That ftm was made during democompo#2 and during that time, the latest build of FT had it's cutoff point where Fxx stops being "speed' and starts being "tempo" at 0x20 instead of today's build which uses 20. When that standard changed, FT did not implement any way to ensure backwards compatibility for any module that happened to use F14 and above (well it tries but it gets it wrong).

Unfortunately this Fxx split point setting isn't accessible anywhere normally in FT. You could find the correct thing to hexedit, or go to File>Export text and then change the line that says #SPLIT to become 32. Then import it back. Then the module will be using the settings the author intended.
>:( Fuck you hentai boy i hate you squid anus


Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest