Split rendering

Post about feature requests here.
User avatar
///CH3DD4R/_
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:47 pm
Location: Amarillo, Texas

Split rendering

Postby ///CH3DD4R/_ » Sat Jul 04, 2015 10:36 pm

Hey, It's another one of my not-very-important-but-would-be-nice kinda suggestions.

It would be nice, when mastering songs in Renoise, to be able to have a function to render each channel into it's own wav. Not that I can't get that from rendering each one by disabling the rest, but it's a tedious task, and a little bit of automation would be nice.

But again, this isn't all that important. just something to keep in mind sometime down the line (like if by FT 1.0.0 comes out, you're just looking for some cool features to add, now that all the main things are done.
int main() {
}

User avatar
PostApocolyptica
Posts: 218
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 4:48 pm
Location: England, United Kingom
Contact:

Re: Split rendering

Postby PostApocolyptica » Sat Jul 04, 2015 10:44 pm

I really don't get what you mean. Is this really not enough? One can toggle which channels are exported to the WAV...
Sarumi is best ship; confirmed and manifested.

YouTube
Twitter
SoundCloud

User avatar
Dr. Merio
Posts: 680
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:25 pm
Location: On your screen
Contact:

Re: Split rendering

Postby Dr. Merio » Sat Jul 04, 2015 11:03 pm

He wants a way to render all channels separately on a single click, as opposed to exporting them manually, one by one. I think this would be convenient for those who want to do post-processing to their songs, so I support this request.
My current avatar is why we need bigger avatars. >:C
Check out my YouTube channel!
[Dropbox (my FT stuff)]

User avatar
HertzDevil
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Hong Kong SAR
Contact:

Re: Split rendering

Postby HertzDevil » Sat Jul 04, 2015 11:11 pm

So is not this just a repetition of this thread?
refactoring 0cc-famitracker

8BitZtunerYT
Posts: 379
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 7:20 pm
Location: Somewhere stuck in Winamp

Re: Split rendering

Postby 8BitZtunerYT » Sun Jul 05, 2015 10:44 am

Also, Towave uses GME for seperating stuff, and it sometimes never sounds good as you want it.
slowly ceasing to exist.
"8BitZ caresses his keyboard as he orgasms to the sounds of Winamp."
-retrodpc, 2015

User avatar
///CH3DD4R/_
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:47 pm
Location: Amarillo, Texas

Re: Split rendering

Postby ///CH3DD4R/_ » Sun Jul 05, 2015 2:11 pm

I never really *cough* saw that thread. But yeah, basically.
int main() {
}


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Steeler [Crawler] and 2 guests