7 songs, looking for someone to teach me more about intrument editing

Post your original music here and receive feedback.
Forum rules
This area is dedicated for original music, please do not post covers here.
Reactinator304

7 songs, looking for someone to teach me more about intrument editing

Postby Reactinator304 » Sun Jun 05, 2016 10:21 pm

So I've been using FamiTracker for a couple years now, and have a folder filled with 170 songs I've started, few of which I consider to be in a usable state. Lately, I've been getting a better grasp on the orchestration, rhythm, and notation. The main thing I lack in is the Instrument editor. (Well, that and some of the stuff regarding soundchips other than 2A03, VRC6, and MMC5) I was hoping someone could give me a tutorial in the finer aspects of instrumentation with FamiTracker, so that I can both enter a song of mine in a contest or two, and use it personally.

Here are 6 recent original songs I've made, as well as a song I made a while back and the edit someone helped me with before:
Attachments
Z Random song 71.ftm
No idea what it sounds like, hence the odd name
(10.63 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
Z random song 71 edit.ftm
This is the version edited for me by another user
(40.62 KiB) Downloaded 68 times
WIP EndLine.ftm
Reminds me of the Atmosphere of DKC's Mine Cart Levels
(12.79 KiB) Downloaded 66 times
Untitled No. 2.ftm
Meant to Emulate a Heroic Charge Into Battle
(5.46 KiB) Downloaded 57 times
Untitled No. 1.ftm
Spy Mission Based
(6.02 KiB) Downloaded 62 times
Raid Mix.ftm
Raid on Enemy Base
(11.35 KiB) Downloaded 65 times
Gypts.ftm
Meant to Emulate a somewhat Egyptian Desert Feel
(6.84 KiB) Downloaded 59 times
Ebbin' Flow.ftm
Rising Challenger From the Depths of the Sea
(5.31 KiB) Downloaded 65 times

Teuthida

Re: 7 songs, looking for someone to teach me more about intrument editing

Postby Teuthida » Sun Jun 05, 2016 11:43 pm