"Background Tracks" [VRC6]

Post your original music here and receive feedback.
Forum rules
This area is dedicated for original music, please do not post covers here.
Uyron

"Background Tracks" [VRC6]

Postby Uyron » Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:16 am

Hey there, I'm new around here. So I guess I'll show off some of the stuff I've made.
I'm not too good at this Famitracker stuff, I haven't using it for very long, but I think I've managed to make my way around thanks to some help.

Anyways, here are the actual pieces. These are kinda just meant to be "background music" [not to anything specific, just the style] so they're not too complex and loop. They were made using the more recent Beta [5.0?] release of FT. Hope you like 'em.

Internet Connection.ftm
(11.32 KiB) Downloaded 87 times

This Is The Water Level.ftm
(8.32 KiB) Downloaded 85 times

SeemsSoUnfair

Re: "Background Tracks" [VRC6]

Postby SeemsSoUnfair » Sat Nov 05, 2016 2:16 pm

Holy crap I am deeply in love with This Is The Water Level. I can picture myself the level so easily. It's both catchy and relaxing, the looping "Bubbles" synth combined to the slow, spacey lead make it really pleasant.

Joblez_I

Re: "Background Tracks" [VRC6]

Postby Joblez_I » Sun Nov 06, 2016 6:39 pm

Internet Connection:
Ok, so this track is alright in my opinion but has some problems. I feel as though the bass and the lead should be a bit louder, and the composition should be rewritten a bit. The track doesn't really go anywhere and is a bit short, and could benefit from some more writing and better audio mixing. Overall, not bad, it kinda reminds me of the NES Castlevanias, but could use some work to make it even better.

This Is The Water Level: