Reconciliation Road Redux (2A03)

Post your original music here and receive feedback.
Forum rules
This area is dedicated for original music, please do not post covers here.
Naijeru-Kun

Reconciliation Road Redux (2A03)

Postby Naijeru-Kun » Thu Aug 06, 2015 8:03 pm

Hello, everyone. I'm pretty new to Famitracker; I only started to make modules in April. I've been on the forums since mid-June, and some of you may remember back in June when I put up a module on the forums called "Reconciliation Road." I've gotten a little bit more adept at Famitracker and decided to create a revised version of that track. I think you may agree that its a little more coherent. Why not give it a listen?

Reconciliation Road Redux!.ftm
INB4 2MuchChange
(22.69 KiB) Downloaded 64 times

For reference, here's the original version of this.

OLD Reconciliation Road!.ftm
If you like this version, more power to ya.
(19.87 KiB) Downloaded 43 times

Good times. Thanks for reading/listening!
Last edited by Naijeru-Kun on Tue Jan 22, 2019 2:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

LarryLarington

Re: Reconciliation Road Redux (2A03)

Postby LarryLarington » Tue Aug 11, 2015 3:11 pm

Hey there! Can definitely see some improvement in your work. It's a personal preference of mine, but extending your module so that more rows correspond to a beat is preferable so that you can add more effects between beats and fine tune volume control. It avoids everything being so squished too. Just aesthetically your redux looks much better to me.