Livoh773 - Kahure [Help/Feedback]

Post your original music here and receive feedback.
Forum rules
This area is dedicated for original music, please do not post covers here.
Livoh773

Livoh773 - Kahure [Help/Feedback]

Postby Livoh773 » Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:37 pm

Hi there! Kind of a noob here, good ears but not that good skills... yet :D

I got this track, which I really like but seems my lack of skill doesnt allow me to polish it and make it better. I ran across the point where its not longer fun and feels like a problem I need to solve. After some thinking I think this is what is preventing me from getting it to be want I wish it to be

I wish to do something to go along in the second pulse channel. At first I tried hard with a counter melody but seems to be harder of what I am able to do. After some...unpleasent experiences I tried with some harmony approach. Thing is, It seems like I cant pull off something to go along with the melody and the bass. I want to make it "more" and I am failing at it. I am thinking that maybe the melody line is enough and I should go and try to make it smoother with some effects etc. Its getting very confusing, so I decided that its time to ask for help.

Please have a listen and give me some feedback/ideas of the direction I should take with this one. As for me... I am running out of love for it :? and cant wait to work on a new piece. Which in fact, is what I will try to today sometime.

Help me out guys!

Also, hope my english is not that faulty.
Attachments
Kahure.ftm
(12.89 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
Last edited by Livoh773 on Thu Aug 13, 2015 12:17 am, edited 2 times in total.

snowolf

Re: Need Help/Feedback!! Livoh773 - Kahure

Postby snowolf » Wed Aug 12, 2015 10:45 pm

Hey, that sound great for a beggining!

Here are some ideas included in my edit: